Doctor Who – Round 2

Next up are some of the staples of ant Doctor Who series, UNIT, Daleks, and Cybermen all from Black Tree Design.  The UNIT and Daleks miniatures were painted by Jamie at Pictors Studio, while the Cybermen were painted by me (shocker).  I haven’t decided on what set of rules to use yet.  I have Doctor Who: Invasion Earth, The Doctor Who Miniatures Game and Chain Reaction 3 (THW) on my book shelf, but I am open to other suggestions.  So without further delay here are the miniatures.

As you can see the UNIT force includes Brigadier Lethbridge-Stewart, Captain Yates, and Sergeant Benton as well as a LMG Team and a Mortar Team.

The Daleks force includes Davros and two destroyed Daleks, one on either end of the photo above.

Lastly is my Cybermen force which includes the Cyberman Controller and a custom Cybermat sculpted by my good friend Faron Betchley.  I plan to use these guys in some gaming this year, so stay tuned for battle reports… if I remember to bring my camera.  Thanks for looking.

~ by Captain Apathy on February 14, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
