Stargate SG-1 Miniatures

Several months have passed since my last post so I thought I would take the opportunity to switch gears again and post pictures of my Stargate SG-1 miniatures and terrain.  So far I have units for two different factions the Goa’uld and Stargate Command (SGC).  All of the miniatures on this page were painted by my good friend Faron Betchley.  The Jaffa miniatures are 28mm sci-fi Egyptians from Eureka Miniatures, both the movie and television versions.  The Jaffa Prime and Goa’uld are from Gripping Beast’s Mo-Fo line.  Unfortunately none of these miniatures are in production anymore.

The Stargate Command (SGC) miniatures are a mixture of Gripping Beast and Wargames Foundry‘s Street Violence lines.  The Street Violence miniatures are still available.

For a little more information on the ill fated Stargate miniatures ine from Gripping Beast, as well as some fantastic pictures of painted 28mm miniatures, take a look at Agis Neugebauer’s website.

The next two pictures are of my Stargate and DHD device and Transport Rings.  The Transport Rings are from Diamond Select Toys and are sold as part of thier 12 inch Stargate figure line.  The Stargate and DHD I found on ebay and I have no idea who made them.  Sorry.  The scale is a bit off with the gate and the DHD being a bit on the large side.  However, I think they will work just fine for gaming.

Thanks for looking.

~ by Captain Apathy on May 29, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
