Vehicles from the Future Apocalypse Past – part 2

This post is the second installment featuring new additions to my post apocalyptic garage.  This time around instead of a kit bashed diecast car, I have a semi-tractor truck that will serve dual duty for my Fallout games, as well as my AT-43 Kharman army.  They make for great terrain features on a gaming table and in the Fallout universe they are atomic powered.  Which means, if they take too much damage they explode.  Great fun.  I was originally looking for a decent proxy for the large transport trucks found throughout Fallout 3 and Fallout New Vegas.  This is what I was looking for…

This is what I came up with…

Close enough for my tastes.

I hope to post more pictures of the truck in action once I get it on the table with the rest of my terrain and miniatures.  I decided on the white and blue color scheme for two reasons.  First, those were reasonable colors for the 1950s style post atomic era that Fallout is set in.  Second, the colors match my AT-43 Kharman army colors.  So now I have a wasteland transport truck and a Kharman support vehicle.

Thanks to a lucky ebay find, the truck started out as a Hot Wheels Super Transporter that I left unmodified and asked Pictors Studio to paint up for me.  I am happy with the results.

~ by Captain Apathy on July 7, 2011.

2 Responses to “Vehicles from the Future Apocalypse Past – part 2”

  1. Your blog is amazing ! i love your modern collection, post apoc too (Stalker is my favourite videogame). I love all your stuff shown here !

  2. Thank you for the kind words. I started this blog to keep track of my projects and it has turned out to be a lot of fun. I hope you and everyone else find inspiration and enjoyment too. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

 
