Miniatures Projects for 2012

It is that time again.  Time to start a new set of projects for the new year.  Last year I planned on playing more games, specifically games I hadn’t played before.  This year I hope to fulfill that goal, at least by playing more than the ONE new game I played last year.  I also plan on working on miniatures projects as usual, both planned projects and projects that come up as inspiration strikes.

PLANNED PROJECTS

Fallout/Wasteland (Post Apocalyptic America) – I have a number of different post apocalyptic project ideas for 2012 to include more robots, critters, wasteland merchants and survivors.  I also have a few ideas for some buildings and other terrain.

Zombies (All Things Dead and Rotten) – I have several different zombie types and survivors in mind to include survivors, as well as traditional and special zombies.  I also have some urban terrain ideas but I will cover them under the Cityscape project.

Doctor Who – I recently found a box of Doctor Who miniatures that I purchased when a local gaming store closed.  So I would like to pull together sets of miniatures and terrain around specific episodes over the years.  My initial thoughts are to finish terrain and miniatures from the Fourth Doctors first season starting with The Sontaran Experiment.  If all goes well other episodes will follow.

Cityscape – I plan on building a number of laser cut wooden structures that should be suitable for a number of different genres.

Geezers! – I have a few more miniatures to post and I hope to actually play a game or two, so I decided to include Geezers! again this year.

PLANNED GAMES

Some zombie games I am interested in trying.

No More Room in HellIron Ivan Games

7ombieTVCrooked Dice Games Design Studio

Ambush ZAmbush Alley Games

Other games I would like to play this year.

Ambush Alley, Force on Force, Tomorrow’s WarAmbush Alley Games

Geezers! Shut It!Killer B Games

Doctor Who Miniatures GameCrooked Dice Games Design Studio

TV7Crooked Dice Games Design Studio

That’s all for now.  More later.  Cheers.

~ by Captain Apathy on January 13, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
