Borderlands – CL4P-TP Claptrap Robots and Vending Machines

I really enjoyed playing Borderlands, from 2K Games and Gearbox Software, and I am really looking forward to playing Borderlands 2 when it is released later this month.  I don’t have a specific project that revolves around this game, but I did pick up several miniatures that were related.  I will most likely use them as part of my post apocalyptic or science fiction games.  Lets start with the robots CL4P-Tp or better known as Claptrap.  I pick up these little guys from Black Cat Bases from their Robots miniatures line.  In Borderlands the main Claptrap is yellow, and even becomes the main adversary in one of the Borderlands DLC missions.  Here he is from the introduction…

… and here is his intro as a new adversary.

With a few rare exception, the Claptrap robots don’t do much more than offer mission opportunities and in game updates.  Still, they are pretty cool.  Here is a selection of my Claptrap robots in 28mm miniature scale in a range of colors.

In addition to the robots, I also have a set of vending machines painted up to represent the in game methods for acquiring Weapons, Ammunition and Medical Supplies.  I have posted picture of these previously so i won’t go into any further detail.  Enjoy.

~ by Captain Apathy on September 14, 2012.

2 Responses to “Borderlands – CL4P-TP Claptrap Robots and Vending Machines”

  1. Hey dude, really really amazing ideas here. I play Necromunda and am an avid BL player also…. Can you give me the low-down on how you made these? I’m pretty handy at converting and painting, so don’t hold back 🙂
    -matt

  2. Hey, thanks for the complement. Honestly I took the easy route and commissioned Pictors Studio to paint them for me. The good news is the vending machines are available from Armorcast and no additional modifications are necessary. I hope that helps. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

 
